stay at home mom blues

Now that I am a “stay at home mom” (looking for a job) I find that my pretty went away, it seems to be on vacation.

I don’t get up in a rush, my days no longer consist of getting up, and getting dressed up.  I deal with dirty diapers, spills, messes, and accidents.  I take a shower when I get a chance, usually after my children are already cleaned up and when I am done, I put on sweats, and a t-shirt.  I might not even really brush my hair, as it’s just going to go up in pony anyway. I don’t even got to the bathroom by myself anymore, it feels more like a family event.

My time is spent cleaning up and dressing up my kids, as if I am their personal servant, which I think I am.  It’s like “Cinderella, minus the evil step mom and stepsister.  I do get hugs and kisses but I also get fits and throwing.  In addition, I will tell you for being 2 years old my son has one hell of an aim, and sad to say that aim happens to be my head or his sisters) I would love to dress up and make myself pretty, but I just don’t have the energy to start.

I have the mama blues,

Leave a comment