Anne Rice all over

My Anne Rice moment seems to be happening all over again.

By that I mean, Anne Rice is coming to town next week ( changing hands book store)  and I am going to miss it.  As my fiance is working and we don’t have the money.

this is the 2nd time I would have had the chance to meet her, and this is the second time I would have missed.

Last time she was in town, I missed her due to prior obligation and due to money and transportation.  I am so bummed.  I have been “dying” to meet her ( get it, a little bit of vampire humor) and each opportunity I get, seems to be smashed by something,  someday I hope to meet her.

Since that time where I missed her, anytime something happens that we can’t go to or miss,  we call it an Anne rice moment or its Anne Rice all over again.

So right now, I am sitting at my Anne Rice moment and seeing it happen all over again.

2 thoughts on “Anne Rice all over

  1. That stinks! Have you ever tried writing to her? I only ask bc I wrote to my favorite author years back & she actually wrote back! Maeve Binchy, an Irish author. She recently died.

    • No, I haven’t i have been scared, i figured hey its Anne Rice, she has to get tons of mail a day. So I always thought she would be too busy to write back or even read if i did write.

Leave a comment