its WEIGH IN TIME! and its time for the measurements

As you all may be aware of, I was really sick last week and I missed my weigh in.  When I finally weighed myself I didn’t count it  as I was sick and as we know we tend to lose weight being sick.  In short last week’s weight didn’t count.

But regardless of last week I am do for a weigh in today and my make-up measurements too…..

soooo da da da da daaaaaa daaaaaa daaaaaa daaaaaaa………………………..

This week……………………….

153.0

Yep, I look like I haven’t gained anything back yet.  Actually I lost 0.8 pounds (ounces).  This could be due to me still recovering but I will take it.

Now for the measurements

My old measurements measurement: Neck 15″Shoulder 48Chest 42”; Arms L R 13 ” waist 42 (sad day when your chest and waist are the same) butt/hips 43″, thigh L 23 r 24″, calf L 15″ R 16′

New: Neck 14.5, shoulder 44″ chest 40.5″waist 39″Arms L&R 13″butt.hip, 42″thigh R 22 L 22.5, R 15.5, L 15.5

So in all, I lost everywhere.

I can tell you that my cloths that I bought right before I got my job are fitting different. It feels like I am thinning out more on my bottom half that my top half, even though the measurements speak differently.  I think my biggest issues are my arms and stomach (abs) area.  I will need to start working those areas out a lot more.

For my goal, I think I am doing well.  I still am hoping to meet my (4 months from now) goal of weighing 110, but my long-term goal of eating healthier is doing really good.  I haven’t just cut down on the amount of food I eat but also the types of food.  I have slowed down (but not stopped) eating fast food.  My soda consumption has gone down dramatically and I am drinking more water.

Right now my every day diet is pretty basic.  I eat apples and cheese and crackers for both breakfast and lunch, with either 1/3 of soda or a small juice box for a drink ( and drinking water throughout the day).  For Dinner I eat chicken (in any form, including sandwich or chicken burger) or fish. And I will drink maybe another 1/3 of soda, milk or juice.

In short I am wasting a lot of soda, and trying to substitute soda for juice.  And recently discovered that drinking a glass of milk has more calories than the small about of soda I have been drinking, but on the plus it does have some vitamins in it.

I have also been walking a lot.  On Monday, Tues and Thursdays I ride the bus to the kid’s day care center, pick them up and walk from their day care to our house, which is almost 3 miles and on Wednesday and Fridays I walk from the bus stop to my house which is almost 2 miles.

I will have to figure out some small work outs that I can do on my arms and abs in order to lose some more inches off of those places.

I know that this week will be tough, sort of, but I have my goal in place and seeing it actually work has been helping me stay focused.  Also, I am not a fan of turkey and sweets, my only problem will be staying away from the mashed potatoes and bread.

Wish me luck and happy thanksgiving to all.