going to try something new …

Going to try something new this weekend…. I am going to cook, well cook something from scratch.  I have been trying to find recipes on-line,  healthy recipes to go with my weight loss and healthy eating.  I don’t want to be gaining all the weight that I just lost.

I will be cooking on Saturday, with the help of my children ( hopefully) and my (soon to be) stepson.  I am going to try to make this a fun family time thing.

I say from scratch as i know how to cook basic things,  but I can’t cook from scratch.

A few choices from this meal are ( from my understanding these are healthy recipes

Healthified Pumpkin Bread

Healthified Homemade Pizza

Healthified Tex-Mex Chicken Skillet

Healthified Seared Tilapia with Lemon-Tarragon Sauce

Healthified Creamy Peach-Berry Dessert

Healthified Greek Chicken Pizza

(recipes are from http://www.livebetteramerica.com/food-recipes/healthy-recipes/healthified-recipes/healthified%20recipes)

I am open to any ideas that you may have on a from scratch (healthy)recipe,

2 thoughts on “going to try something new …

  1. Here is a recipe the kids & I made together last week. We loved it & there is enough for 2 family meals. So you could probably split it in half if you wanted to use less ingredients. My husband does most of the cooking around here so my kids were delighted.I am not a bad cook, but my husband is an excellent cook & likes to do it – really helps him mellow out after work. But here is the recipe. To make it healthier, use lean ground beef, ground chicken or ground turkey. Also don’t put butter in the pan-use cooking spray instead. When you do your buns, you don’t need to butter them (I did for my kids but if I was eating a bun, I wouldn’t) before grilling. I ate some without a bun with a salad on the side. Delicious. 🙂
    http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2010/04/sloppy-joes/

Leave a comment