have you ever thought you are living in a movie

Have you ever felt that you were living in a movie….

Right now I am 32 years old and I feel like I am living in the “office space” and ” this is 40″.   Is this normal????

Sorry for the confession, let me rewind

I ( by I, I mean we) got the kids to bed on time and started watching “The Is 40” ,  and have been laughing my (excuse my language) Ass off.  Not because it is funny ( cause it is, funny that is)  but because so much of the two main characters relationships seems to be mirroring ours.  which is funny and scary as I am only 32 ( not even 40 yet) and this seems to be what we have to look forward to.  but with out the money….

anyway….. between my everyday working life seeming to be like waking up into the movie “office Space” ( a little less at this job than my last job).  the only difference is we don’t have the fax machine from hell that we want to break, its a big copier that can’t seem to do its job ( I hate this big machine,and would like to take it to an open field and smash it with my baseball bat)  and after work I seem to be walking into the movie “this is 40″….. ( minus the teenage problems and the fact that I am not even in my 40s)

oh my life…. its complicated and I love it. ( problems and all,  I know I have to kept reminding myself of this, but I wouldn’t change it)

okay I think I should go!  have a good night to all.

Leave a comment