being a parent

well I can tell you I am a parent, and my kids rule.  And I don’t mean that because they are awesome, cause they are. I say that cause they control and rule over me in every way.

Example,  for the past two weeks I thinks we have watched Wreck it Ralph and Brave like every day.  And my food,  at least the food I intend to eat, well they eat it. Which is probably why I am still loosing weight.

The cutest thing I have to say that happened today was, picking up my kids from day care.  See, I went to pick them up today,  and I went to my little lady’s room first.  She saw me, creamed “MAMA” than got up ran and cried to me.

Yep she cried to me.  Its actually really odd,  when ever we pick her up from day care, she sees us and the first thing she does is cry. That is how she greats us. She Cries,  So I guess she really missed us.  It feels odd when she does it, because the teachers and other parents (picking up their kids) all look at us.  But She misses us,  and I guess overwhelmed when she sees us and just can’t help it.

As for my son,  well he is a talker now,  and is starting to tell us everything.  And by everything I mean, he told us how a kid in his class hit him and the next day he pointed the kids out.  Now I will be honest,  it took a lot not to walk over to the little bully and smack him for hitting my baby.  But I did good, we told the teacher and let the school handle it for right now.  I can’t help it I am extremely protect of my baby.

As a side note ( we all now how much I love my side notes) : I am still a newish parent,  and my parenting style is well, I guess, Attachment parenting.  In case you haven’t already figured it out.  I don’t believe in spanking, my kids sleep in the same room and most nights the same bed.  I do believe in allowing the child to explore and well making their own “safe choices”. I don’t push my kids away but instead let them do the leaving on their own, letting them know that we are here for them when they return.  Yes I spoil my kids but I want them to take chances in life and know that if they really need us we will be there for them.  Oh parenting, its basically a glorified teaching job.  Yes teachers say they are under paid, well being a parent you don’t get paid you do it out of love.

Well that enough from me today……But one final thing…..I LOVE MY KIDS!

 

Leave a comment