My GOALS update………

Yes I am still here and yes I am still working on my goals….. I haven’t given up and I am still sticking to it.

for those of you who remember I started writing down my goals in order to keep track of them and to well try to accomplish them

my goals as of 09/2013  were simple but many,  and this is how I fared so far:  dah dah dah ( drum roll please)

Weight loss :

lose weight – 50 pounds : 6 months  due date 04/13/2014

Well we all know this hasn’t happened but so far I lost 30 pound : I am now down to 134  and I started at 164.8 or so.  I think that even though I haven’t reached my main goal and I didn’t reach it by my dead line is okay,  I am still working on it and I don’t plan on giving up.  It’s just taking time to get the weight off.  But I figured it took time to pack it on ( with the help of 2 babies) so It will take time to get it off.

Dream Job:

get a new and better job : total of 1 year from 10/31/13 ( due date changed from 09/16 to reflect new jobs hire date) ;  I am looking for that dream job.

I like my job,  I don’t know if it my dream job ( well it’s not my dream pay,  with me now making a $1k less a month then the sucky job before)  but I like it and I am still trying to find that job in which I have passion for.

Get my DL

get my DL : 30 days from end of March 2014 ( due date changed from 09/16)

Yeah still scared of this,  I know I need to get this taken care of but I am so scared.

New working vehicle

get a new car : one year from 09/16/13 **** hopefully income tax will be enough

Well we have the new to us vehicle and we love it.  I know that we didn’t have the money to buy a new vehicle but we had to get one as we had nothing that ran and without a running vehicle our life is very limited,  even our basic needs are stressed out.  Damn Phoenix City bus service and your lack of service.

Start School

start school by the end of 2014 -*** started school 1/13/2014

Yes I have started school,  It’s a process and I need money to complete it.  I am hoping to be able to take another class for the fall( but first need the money to do it)

Improving myself

Be the best me possible ( 09/19/13)*** it’s a work in process…. baby steps if you will

This is a work in process,  i am a pessimist my nature and this is very hard to change.  Due to this I have very little faith and its hard for me to keep any faith that I have.  I know that I need to start working on me and figuring out how to be positive.

Fit into a pair of Jeans

Fit into a pair of pants i bought May 2010 ( prior to my son before born) **** 20 pounds down, almost 1/2 there

Ummm yeah this is part of the weight issue and I am working on…. this is more of something to look forward to if I achieve my goal

Grammar and spelling

Work on my grammar and vocab 09/19/13.***lets hope schooling will help work on this one

Yep… Still need to take an English class

Comicon

Comic Con 2014 or 2015 – 09/22 **** Not San Diego right now but Phoenix Comic Con

YES I DID THIS ONE TODAY! VERY HAPPY

 

**********************************************

Now I have to work on the goals left over and improve on them.  I need to start making little goals in order to work on the bigger ones.  I need to stay positive and focus on them. Both are very hard things for me to do.

Leave a comment